Attendance Information

Automated Attendance Notification

Parents/guardians will receive an automated call informing them that their child/children is/are absent from school. A call will go to the home phone number and first contact number we have listed. In addition, an email will be sent to the first and second contact emails listed and the first and second contacts listed for text messages. Parents/guardians will be able to email the excuse to an email listed in the automated messages. Parents/guardians will not need to call their child/children out from school so long as they email the excuse to the attendance email once the message is sent.

The automated notifications will be sent by 8:45 a.m. for the middle school and high school, and 10:00 a.m. for the elementary schools.

Kelly Elementary School
Phone: (570) 522-3292
Attendance Line: (570) 522-3335
Email: klattendance@dragon.k12.pa.us

Linntown Elementary School
Phone: (570) 522-3256
Attendance Line: (570) 522-3334
Email: lnattendance@dragon.k12.pa.us

Donald H. Eichhorn Middle School
Phone: (570) 522-3212
Attendance Line: (570) 522-3336
Email: msattendance@dragon.k12.pa.us

Lewisburg Area High School
Phone: (570) 522-3223
Attendance Line: (570) 522-3285
Attendance Email: HSAttendance@dragon.k12.pa.us

Attendance and Excused Absences

The Lewisburg Area School District Policy 204 Attendance explains the guidelines for compulsory student attendance and requirements. Parents/guardians may write an excuse note for any absence up to the 10th absence in a school year. Subsequent absences will require an excuse note from a healthcare provider.

For the 2021-22 school year, we will be flexible with the number of days students are absent due to illness, quarantine, COVID testing, and precautions around COVID. This flexibility will be on a case-by-case basis, and we encourage parents/guardians to contact the school nurses with any information regarding an illness, particularly if the absence will be for more than three days. If your child will be absent for more than three days due to symptomatic illness, we are asking for parents/guardians to provide an excuse note from a healthcare provider.

School Nurse Contact Information

Lewisburg Area High School
Mary Maneval
maneval_m@dragon.k12.pa.us
570-522-3228

Donald H. Eichhorn Middle School
Stephanie Jackson
jackson_s@dragon.k12.pa.us
570-522-3220 ext.2005

Linntown Elementary School
Stephanie Jackson
jackson_s@dragon. k12.pa.us
570-523-3220 ext. 3005

Kelly Elementary School
Angie Kustanbauter
kustanbauter_a@dragon.k12.pa.us
570-522-3287

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.